Current Giveaways!

Check Back Later Please.

Sunday, October 30, 2011

Review for Acheron by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Got it with my own money.

Summary :

Eleven thousand years ago a god was born. Cursed into the body of a human, Acheron spent a lifetime of shame. However, his human death unleashed an unspeakable horror that almost destroyed the earth. Then, brought back against his will, Acheron became the sole defender of mankind.
Only it was never that simple. For centuries, he has fought for our survival and hidden a past he’ll do anything to keep concealed. Until a lone woman who refuses to be intimidated by him threatens his very existence.
Now his survival, and ours, hinges on hers and old enemies reawaken and unite to kill them both.
War has never been more deadly... or more fun.


I have had this book since it first came out. Back then I wasn't big on getting hardcover, mainly because of the price and I had a lack of funds, but for Ash's story, I was willing to spend the money.
I was not let down either.
At least three years later I am still re-reading it every year, more then once and enjoying every minute of it dispite knowing the outcomes.
It is just one of those reads you can't put down.
As it chornicles the horror's of Ash's life, I have found that it is starting to chronicle mine as well. There are photo's and notes stuck between the pages, flowers from my love presserved in time.

This is the book that makes you fall in love with the big bad cursed Atlantean god who is in charge of Artemis's Dark-Hunters. Earlier in the series it has hinted that his past wasn't a good one and with this book you are taken along his journey.

I don't want to say to much about his story, mainly because I am afraid of giving it away, and it truly is a great read. I will recommend it to anyone who needs a good book to read. Even if you haven't read the series it is still a good book to settle down with.

It was just amazing to see how much faith he has in humanity dispite all the wrong they did to him, And I was happy to have someone finally love him for him, past and all. It was the best ending.
For Fans of Ash, I will also recommend that you check out the bonus scene in Retribution book 20 of the series. You will love it.

Favorite Quotes:
1." But knowing something and experiencing it were two entirely different things. He'd been prepared for the emotions that threatened to overwhelm him not that he saw her again. The hatred. The betrayal. Worst of all the need. The Hunger. The desire. There was still a part of him that loved her, a part of him that was willing to forgive her anything. Even his death."

2." Oh please don't tell me I was talking out loud to myself. By the womans face she knew the answer and hated having been caught...again."

3." Urian grimaced in horror. 'I didn't even know he knew any mellow shit. Dear he ill?"

4." I am beginnin to get scared. This has to be a sign of the Apocalypse. If he breaks into Air Supply, I say we sneak up on him, drag him outside and beat the holy shit out of him."

5." You look a little tense and I don't want to make any sudden moves in case you've had alot of caffeine or something."

6." Remember no matter what they are or where they all come from all women have one simple birth deffect.BPD.
Bitch Personality Disorder"

Rating:5 stars!!

No comments:

Post a Comment


*Disclosure of Material Connection: I am a member of numerous Blog Tours and a copy of this book was provided to me by the author. Although payment may have been received by the Blog Tours, no payment was received by me in exchange for this review. There was no obligation to write a positive review. All opinions expressed are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, publisher, publicist, or readers of this review. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commision’s 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning Use of Endorcements and Testimonials in Advertising*